posts under Pensions category

08 Dec

Pensions Update: Friday 8th December

The Joint Unite BA NSPs and BALPA have agreed to begin the process of consulting with their respective reps, and then members, in regards to the new Flexible pension...

01 Dec

Pensions Update: Friday 1st December

To all Unite and BALPA members in British Airways   BA Pensions – Update on proposed changes to NAPS & BARP Firstly, thank you for your patience during what...

22 Nov

Pension Update: Wednesday 22nd November

The formal 60-day Consultation Period instigated by British Airways with regards to closing the current pension schemes (NAPS and BARP) ended on Monday. There now follows a period of...

19 Nov

Unite BA pension Update – The Bad, the Ugly and the Good.

Let us start by stating the obvious, the Bad. Nobody wants the current BA NAPS`s pension scheme to close yet at the same time the vast majority of people...

18 Nov

Pension Update: 18th November

Both the NAPS Trustees and Scheme Actuary have confirmed that they are unwilling to use more optimistic assumptions, this means the projected deficit and cost of future service levels...

07 Nov

Pension Update: Tuesday 7th November

Unite along with other Unions met with the NAPS Trustees on Monday 6th November The Trustees confirmed the following: • They would not change the actuarial assumptions of the scheme which...

12 Oct

Pension Update: Thursday 12th October

We met with BA again on Wednesday 11th October. We had already provided them with our proposals to keep NAPS open, as well as outlined our concerns over the...

04 Oct

Pensions Update: Wednesday 4th October

Following the joint Union Reps meeting held on Monday 2 October, we met with BA for the second formal consultation meeting on Tuesday 3 October. All Unions advised BA...

19 Sep

Pension Update: Tuesday 19th September

The first formal consultation meeting on NAPS took place today.  In addition the company formally notified us or their intention to close BARP to future accrual. The meeting was...

13 Sep

Pension Update: Wednesday 13th September

To all Unite, BALPA and GMB members in British Airways 13 September 2017 BA Pensions – Joint Trade Union Newsletter #1 Dear Colleague Following BA’s announcement on 7 September,...

© Copyright 2019 by The Gatwick Union | Unite the Union. All Rights Reserved. | Terms & Conditions